Harald Bauder – Konrad Adenauer Award Winner

bauderThe Royal Society of Canada (RSC) has announced this year’s Konrad Adenauer Award Winner: Harald Bauder from Ryerson University who is also a Humboldt Fellow. The Konrad Adenauer Research Award, established in 1989, is conferred annually by the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation in cooperation with the Royal Society of Canada. It recognizes the entire academic record to date of an internationally renowned Canadian researcher in the Humanities or Social Sciences.

We are also pleased to see many Humboldtians on the list of newly elected RSC fellows, including Kathryn Brush, Angela Esterhammer, Margret Morrison, and Joerg Bohlmann. Keren Rice and Julio Navarro, two recipients of RSC medals, are also Humboldtians.






Harald Bauder is Professor of Geography and Academic Director at the Centre for Immigration and Settlement at Ryerson University.